PS Preseason All-Independent Team.

Monday, May 24, 2010

Phil Steele recently released his preseason All-Independent

Army 1st teamers include:

C Zach Peterson
DL Josh McNary
LB Steve Anderson
S Eteve Erzinger

Army 2nd teamers are:

RB Pat Mealy
RB Jared Hassin
WR Davyd Brooks
G Seth Reed
T Jason Johnson
DL Mike Gann
DL Marcus Hilton
LB Andrew Rodriguez
CB Antuan Aaron
K Alex Carlton
P Jonathan Bulls

I will keep my eyes on the special teamers who made the list as there is no guarantee those guys will get all the reps in camp let alone the 2010 season.

Most of those spots are about right, but even with only 3 teams with independent status - Army will have a hard time getting their share of players listed. These lists come down to executing on the field as underclassmen - Gann, Anderson, Mealy and Reed all made that happen for themselves. Personally I don't know about Antuan Aaron at an All-Ind. CB spot, but that's why it's Phil Steele's team and not mine.

The Magazine will hit shelves in about a month. I cannot wait.



Add to Google Reader or Homepage

Subscribe in Bloglines

Subscribe in a reader